Book Week!

Book Week

Last Friday its was dress up day for Book Week. Tina, Nakia, Natasha and I all dressed up as the three little pigs. Tina was the big bad wolf and the rest of us all went as The Three Little Pigs. I was the pig that built the brick house.  Tina was chasing me around for the whole day!

My mum and I made my costume. The tail was an old toilet roll painted pink. I painted my face with pink face paint. I wore a pink top with princess sleeves and some pink leggings from Target. I made my snout out of an egg carton and it was painted pink. My shoes were just some pink shoes from K-mart.

Some of the books that we read during the week were “Go Home Cheeky Animals!”, “Fabish The Horse That Braved The Bush Fire”, “Out!”, “The Patchwork Bike” and “The Gigantic Book Of Genes”. My favourite was Fabish- The Horse That Braved a Bush Fire because it was based on a real story and because it was such a sweet story. 

I really liked Book Week because it was so much fun, and also because I got to dress up with all of my friends.

Leave a Reply